SmartThings Support

Secure Mode in the Samsung Connect app

The Secure Mode toggle switch blocks or allows insecure ZigBee device rejoin on your Hub.

Secure Mode is on by default. When Secure Mode is on, ZigBee devices may "drop off" the network and become unresponsive. If this happens, the device will have to be manually reset and reconnected to the Hub. (Removing the device from the app first is not necessary or recommended.)

Click here for more information on ZigBee insecure rejoin.

 To view the Secure Mode status: 

  1. Tap My Devices
  2. Select your Hub
  3. Toggle Security Mode to your desired setting
    • Secure Mode ON = ZigBee insecure rejoin disabled (most secure)
    • Secure Mode OFF = ZigBee insecure rejoin enabled (most compatible) 

Get In Touch