SmartThings Support

How to factory reset a SmartThings Wifi Hub

Important: Resetting the Wi-Fi Hub will restore factory settings and delete your Wi-Fi network.

01_SmartThings_Wifi__2_.png

Devices connected to the Hub will have to be reset or excluded before they can be reconnected. All Automations and Scenes associated with that Hub will be lost in the reset. 

The Wi-Fi Hub must be online to reset via the app. If the Wi-Fi Hub is offline or disconnected, physically reset it. When the
Wi-Fi Hub is restoring factory settings, the LED will turn off, blink green, and finally blink red and green, indicating it's ready to connect to the SmartThings app.

 

Physically factory reset SmartThings Wifi

  1. Insert a pin or a similar tool into the RESET hole, located on the back of the Hub, and then remove the tool when the LED on the front goes dark (approximately 10 seconds).
  2. The LED will turn off and the Hub will reboot. When the LED blinks red and green, the Hub is ready to connect again.

 

Factory reset SmartThings Wifi using the SmartThings app

  1. To view the Hub's Location, select Menu (Menu icon) and touch the dropdown arrow to select the Location name.
  2. Select Menu (Menu icon) and then touch Devices.
  3. Select the Wi-Fi Hub device.
  4. Touch Network status, then select the Main Hub.
  5. Touch More Options (More Options icon) and then touch Factory reset > RESET.
  6. The LED will turn off and the Hub will reboot. When the LED blinks red and green, the Hub is ready to connect again.